Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Counseling Center

SPANAWAY LAKE HIGH SCHOOL

COUNSELING CENTER


MISSION STATEMENT

Through rigor, relevance, relationships, and reflection, the Spanaway Lake High School Counseling Team will cultivate academic success, college and career readiness and social/emotional development for ALL students, so they will become responsible citizens and life-long learners. We will equitably deliver a data-driven comprehensive school counseling program, in collaboration with our stakeholders, to provide a safe and inclusive learning environment for our student body.
 

VISION STATEMENT

The Spanaway Lake High School Counseling Team will support ALL students in their commitment to being life-long learners, who possess a strong sense of intrinsic motivation, a growth mindset, positive interpersonal skills, and self-efficacy. Through participation in a data-driven comprehensive school counseling program, our students will graduate high school and master the knowledge and skills necessary to achieve their post-secondary goals. Our self-advocating students will be civically engaged, independent, and empathetic as positive contributing members of their communities. 

alt-text

Counselor Information

Marisa Castello

(Last Name: A-Cp)

253-800-5799

mcastello@bethelsd.org

Schedule appointment here

 

Jennifer Wood

(Last Name: Cr-He)

253-800-5678

jcwood@bethelsd.org

Schedule appointment  here

 

Dr. Kelsey Nugent

(Last Name: Hf-Mon)

253-800-5679

knugent@bethelsd.org

Schedule appointment here

 

Kirsten Winter

(Last Name: Moo-Sd)

253-800-5677

kwinter@bethelsd.org

Schedule appointment here

 

Mandy Springer

(Last Name: Se-Z)

253-800-5676

aspringer@bethelsd.org

Schedule appointment here

 

Counseling Secretary:

Cheryl Farren

253-800-5659

cfarren@bethelsd.org

 

Registrar:

Eileen Morgan, 253-800-5684

slhs_registrar@bethelsd.org